Rediscovering Pencil Roving

Taking up spinning again has meant that I have started stash diving into my roving. I came out with this lovely Crown Mountain Farms pencil roving. I am sad that they are no longer in business because their colours and roving was always wonderful to spin with. Since I know that I am not going to be able to purchase more of this roving I am taking my time spinning this 8 ounces up as lace weight singles then will ply them together for a light fingering weight.

 

tibetan-dreams

Roving: Crown Mountain Farms Corriedale Pencil Roving
Colour: Tibetan Dreams

Leave a Reply

