Yummy Cupcake

I am fascinated with gradient yarns. I love how they transition from one color to another and I don’t have to do any work. I don’t have to weave in ends or remember the order of the colors. I only need to kit. When the call for test knitting came out for this shawl I knew that I wanted to knit it up and I was pretty sure I had the right yarn for the job. I had purchased some yarn from Loopy Ewe and in the Camp Loopy goody bag there was the perfect coordinating yarn that would make the colors pop!

This is the Cupcake Shawl and on Ravelry Gabrielle has a KAL started. The pattern is not difficult and the lace section takes attention but if you use stitch markers it is very easy!

gradient

I have done four repeats of the pink / purple gradient but that isn’t shown here. I am now working on the bottom lace section. I hope to have this done and ready for blocking at the end of August at the latest.

 

Leave a Reply

