Calanthia Shawl

Koigu is one of my favorite yarn companies. Not only is the yarn wonderful to knit with, but the colours are spectacular. I tend to hoard this yarn when I buy it because it is so pretty that I don’t want to knit with it. What if I don’t like the project I am working on? Or it doesn’t do the yarn justice?

koigu

I ended up using this yarn for a test knit. A lace shawl where I changed between the different skeins / colours of Koigu by alternating different numbers of rows. The shawl is called Calanthia and the pattern is a beginners lace. It was not a hard pattern to knit and wasn’t my normal mindless knitting.

calanthiashawl

Leave a Reply

